Community Development Corporation

The Little Elm Community Development Corporation (CDC) is a 4B Corporation established under the Development Corporation Act of 1979. The CDC is tasked with the promotion and development of new or expanded business enterprises, parks, and other community projects.

The CDC derives its funding from a one-quarter cent sales tax collected in the Town of Little Elm. The CDC was established in October of 2007 and has an independent board appointed by Town Council to govern the Corporation. The CDC's focus is the planning and growth of the parks and recreation system by applying the one-quarter cent sales tax towards capital projects that benefit parks and other related projects.

Interested in volunteering?

The CDC Board is looking for four community volunteers to serve alongside them, occupying the positions of those board members who terms expire on October 20, 2021.  Interested individuals must have been residents of Little Elm for a minimum of one year, be of high moral character, and be willing to devote time, effort, expertise, and energy to the position. Applicants must be registered voters in the Town at the time of appointment. Deadline for submitting applications for consideration is 5 p.m. by Wednesday, October 20, 2021.  Interested residents can apply here.

The CDC meets quarterly on Wednesdays at 6 p.m. at The Rec at the Lakefront, Admin Conference Room.

Upcoming meeting dates are:
  • October 13, 2021
  • January 12, 2022
  • April 13, 2022
  • July 13, 2022
  • October 12, 2022

Past Projects:

  • $100M toward the development of the Little Elm Recreation Center Expansion project
  • $490,000 for soccer field lights in Little Elm Park
  • $100M toward development of Beard Park
  • $400M toward the development at Little Elm Park for the Boat Ramp and expanded Swim Beach

Little Elm Recreation Center


Current Projects:

  • $50,000 per year toward streetscapes at Little Elm Park, Lobo Lane, Walker Lane, and Hart Road
  • $60,000 for lightning detection system at Little Elm Park and Cottonwood Sports Complex

Board Members

Edee Hansen - Chairman, Term Expires August 2, 2022
Steve Petrasic - Vice-Chairman, Term Expires October 20, 2021
Jan Eaken - Member, Term Expires October 20, 2021
Steve McGee - Member, Term Expires October 20, 2021
Eric Licker - Member, Term Expires August 2, 2022
Ernestine Burtley - Member, Term Expires August 2, 2022
Jennifer Ward - Member, Term Expires October 20, 2021
Lisa Norman - Council Liaison

Town Representative:
Chad Hyde