Little Elm Friends of the Library


The Little Elm Friends of the Library is a dedicated group of people who are committed to sustaining and improving the Library. 


The Little Elm Friends of the Library meets the 3rd Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m. at Little Elm Public Library, unless otherwise stated. Please check the calendar for meeting and event dates. 

LEFOL Governing Board

President: Dan Blackwood
Vice President: Vacant
Secretary: Rakhee Blackwood
Treasurer: Joe Deaver 
Membership: Diana Russell
Historian: Lynn Hidell
Newsletter: Sandi Sabonis
IT: Vacant
Public Relations: Vacant
Scholarships: Theresa Cotton
Trivia Coordinator: Claudia Fields
Volunteer Management: Kay Reed
Literacy Program: Dan Blackwood
Member at Large: Michel Hambrick


Little Elm
Friends of the Library

PO Box 598
Little Elm TX 75068-0598

Join the Friends Opens in new window

Officer Job Descriptions

LEFOL Scholarship Program

Each year the Little Elm Friends of the Library sponsors merit-based scholarships to local high school seniors to support the area's continued educational achievement.

Applications are open to all public, charter, trade, or home school students who are in the senior grade level for the current scholarship year, and reside or attend school in the Little Elm area. Recipients must meet GPA, reference, and volunteer hour criteria. The selection of awardees is a joint effort between LEFOL representatives and Library staff. Beginning with the 2020-2021 school year, the Friends are awarding one $4,000 scholarship.

Applications may be returned to the Library in person, mailed to Friends of the Library at the following address, Attention: Scholarship Committee, 100 W. Eldorado Parkway, Little Elm, TX 75068, or emailed to

Applications for the 2022-2023 school year are due April 1.